Modern technology gives us many things.

The Last of Us Episode 2 Premiere Date, Time, Cast, Trailor: Here Is All You Need To Know

0

Video game fans worldwide have been eagerly awaiting the release of The Last of Us Episode 2. This highly anticipated sequel to the first installment is set to be released soon, and many gamers are wondering what the release time will be. It’s no surprise that players are so excited – The Last of Us was an incredibly successful game with a gripping single-player storyline and intense online multiplayer modes.

When Is The Release Date For The Last Of Us Episode 2?

The second episode of The Last of Us premieres on HBO and HBO Max on January 22, 2023.

HBO has announced the duration of The Last of Us Episode 2 and upcoming episodes. The January 15 premiere of HBO’s adaptation of the PlayStation video game, which introduced Joel (Pedro Pascal) and Ellie (Bella Ramsey) as post-fungal epidemic survivors, combined two episodes for a feature-length runtime of 85 minutes. Episode 2, named “Infected,” is shorter and clocks in at just under an hour, but on January 29, fans can anticipate another long episode with a super-sized runtime.

Read More: Queer Eye Season 7 Release Date: Cast Change, Storyline & More Details(2022 updated)

The Last of Us Episode 2 Release Time

The second episode of The Last of Us, “Infected,” premieres on HBO and HBO Max on January 22 at 9:00 pm ET/6:00 pm PT. This episode marks the directorial debut of The Last of Us game co-creator and director Neil Druckmann, who also co-created the HBO series alongside writer Craig Mazin.

According to the official HBO schedule, the second episode of The Last of Us will last 56 minutes.

Here are the airing schedules and dates for The Last of Us season 1 episode 2, “Infected,” in HBO Max-supported territories (while featuring some countries that air it at the same time as its US premiere).

  • Hawaii: 3:00 pm HST on Sunday, January 22
  • Alaska: 5:00 p.m. AKST on Sunday, January 22
  • West Coast of the US: 6:00 pm PT on Sunday, January 22
  • Mountain Time: 7:00 pm MT on Sunday, January 22
  • Midwest of the US: 8:00 pm CT on Sunday, January 22
  • East Coast of the US: 9:00 pm ET on Sunday, January 22
  • Canada (Crave/HBO): 9:00 pm ET on Sunday, January 22
  • Brazil: 10:00 pm BRT on Sunday, January 22
  • Portugal and Western Europe: 2:00 am WEST on Monday, January 23
  • UK (Sky Atlantic): 2:00 am GMT on Monday, January 23
  • Spain and Central Europe: 3:00 am CEST on Monday, January 23
  • Bulgaria and Eastern Europe: 4:00 am EET on Monday, January 23
  • India (Disney+ Hotstar): 6:30 am IST on Monday, January 23
  • New Zealand (Sky SoHo): 1:00 pm NZDT on Monday, January 23

Read More: Ackley Bridge Season 5 Release Date Officially Confirmed!

What Is The Plot Of The Last Of Us Episode 2?

In Episode 2 of The Last of Us, titled “Infected,” Joel, Tess, and Ellie will infiltrate beyond secured Boston to transfer Ellie to a gang of Fireflies. Along the journey, the group will have to navigate through an abandoned hotel, which will be made more difficult by the presence of Infected. The second segment, with a runtime of 55 minutes, will also shed light on the origins of the deadly outbreak.

Read More: My Hero Academia Season 6 returns with its next episode release!

Who Is In The Cast For The Last Of Us?

 

Pedro Pascal plays Joel Miller, and Bella Ramsey plays Ellie Williams in The Last of Us. In addition to these two, the cast includes Anna Torv as Joel’s accomplice and co-smuggler; she is Tess Servopoulos.

  • Anna Torv as Joel’s partner and fellow smuggler, Tess Servopoulos
  • Gabriel Luna as Joel’s younger brother, Tommy Miller
  • Nico Parker as Joel’s daughter, Sarah Miller
  • Merle Dandridge as the head of the Fireflies Militia, Marlene
  • Nick Offerman as the isolated survivalist, Frank
  • Murray Bartlett as Bill’s partner, Frank
  • Storm Reid as Ellie’s best friend, Riley Abel
  • Lamar Johnson, as young refugee Henry
  • Keaton Woodard as Henry’s younger brother, Sam

Melanie Lynskey will portray the revolutionary leader Kathleen, and Elain Miles and Graham Greene will play married survivors Florence and Marlon. Troy Baker, Ashley Johnson, and Jeffery Pierce, the respective voice actors for the video game characters Joel, Ellie, and Tommy, are also scheduled to appear.

Also Read: Manifest Season 4 Part 2: Everything You Need to Know About the Netflix Series!

Is There A Trailer For The Last Of Us Episode 2?

While there is no trailer for Episode 2, HBO has released a teaser for upcoming episodes.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.