New Cabinet Member Is Selected For The Nova Scotians| Tim Houston

Canada Nova Scotia

Tim Houston was confirmed as Nova Scotia’s 30th premiere on  Aug. 31. A 19-part bureau, with ladies driving the biggest offices, will help follow through on the needs of Nova Scotians.

Lt.- Gov. Arthur J. LeBlanc directed the service at Halifax’s Convention Center, which followed COVID-19 conventions.

“This team will be focused on taking action on the things Nova Scotians have clearly told us are important to them,” said Premier Houston. “I’m very proud of the talented, committed people we’ve selected, and I know they will work hard for Nova Scotians. We will find solutions that move us forward, together.”

The bureau and pulled together government divisions mirror the head’s vision for better medical care, all-inclusive emotional wellness administrations, respect for seniors, reconstructing the economy and that’s just the beginning and better-paying positions.

The chief will likewise fill in as President of the Executive Council, the Minister of Trade and the Minister answerable for Intergovernmental Affairs, and the Office of Regulatory Affairs and Service Effectiveness.

Allan MacMaster will be the agent’s head and will likewise be the Minister of Finance and Treasury Board, the Minister of Gaelic Affairs, and the Minister answerable for Labor Relations.

Michelle Thompson will turn into the Minister of Health and Wellness. She will likewise regulate a recently made Office of Health Care Professionals Recruitment.

Brian Comer accepts accountability for the Office of Mental Health and Addictions. He’ll likewise be the Minister liable for Youth and Communications Nova Scotia.

Barbara Adams assumes the new Department of Seniors and Long-term Care.

Karla MacFarlane is the new Minister of Community Services and Minister answerable for the Status of Women and the Office of L’nu Affairs.

Jill Balser will be the Minister of Labor Skills and Immigration and have liability regarding Apprenticeship. Brian Wong will lead a different Department of Advanced Education.

Becky Druhan will be the Minister of Education and Early Childhood Development.

Pat Dunn will get back to the bureau as the Minister of Communities, Culture, Tourism, and Heritage, which accepts accountability of Tourism Nova Scotia. He’ll likewise have liability regarding African Nova Scotian Affairs, the Office of Equity and Anti-Racism Initiatives, and the Voluntary Sector.

Susan Corkum-Greek will be the new Minister of Economic Development.

Agribusiness will be driven by Greg Morrow. Steve Craig will be the new Minister of Fisheries and Aquaculture.

Brad Johns is the new Minister of Justice and Attorney General. He’s additionally liable for Elections Nova Scotia, the Human Rights Commission, and the Accessibility Act.

John Lohr is the Minister for the Department of Municipal Affairs and Housing. He’ll likewise have liability regarding the Emergency Management Office and Military Relations.

Kim Masland will lead the Department of Public Works, once Transportation and Active Transit.

Conservative Rushton becomes Minister of the Department of Natural Resources and Renewables, joining the previous Departments of Lands and Forestry and Energy and Mines.

Climate and Climate Change will be driven by Tim Halman who has likewise been designated Chair of Treasury Board.

Colton LeBlanc takes on the Public Service Commission, Service Nova Scotia and Internal Services, and Acadian Affairs and Francophonie.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.