Netflix Tudum 2022: Everything You Need To Know About The Global Fan Event

Entertainment Netflix

For Netflix subscribers, this weekend will be quite an interesting one! This Saturday, Tudum officially returns with a day that promises to bring with it a lot of exciting new revelations about Netflix’s biggest shows and movies, building on the success of last year’s debut event!

On September 24, Netflix’s Tudum 2022 global fan event will take place. At the event, a number of new movies and TV shows with some of the most famous actors who have been on Netflix are likely to be announced.

The follow-up to Netflix’s first, wildly successful fan event, which was hosted in 2021 and featured exclusive sneak peeks at Ozark’s penultimate season and snippets from Stranger Things’ fourth season. In 184 countries, there were about 25 million views of the event in 2021. 

Fans will be able to see five distinct virtual segments that together makeup Tudum 2022 during the 24-hour celebration that will take place during event that will take place across four continents in 2022.

During the worldwide event, new trailers, exclusives, first looks, behind-the-scenes, interviews, and other exclusives are anticipated to give viewers a look at more than 120 Netflix original movies, television series, specials, games, and creators, as well as about 200 actors and creators. 

Where To Watch Tudum 2022?

Thankfully, you can view every episode of Tudum 2022 without having a Netflix account.

According to the time each section is scheduled to air, viewers can log into any of Netflix’s official YouTube channels to watch the event live stream from their home countries. At least 29 different languages will be spoken at the event.

Aside from live streaming, Netflix is likely to post updates on its official Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook pages.

 What Time Does Netflix’s Tudum 2022 Start?

 On Saturday, September 24 at 3 AM BST, 7:30 AM IST, and 11 AM KST, Tudum 2022 will formally launch. The event will begin one day early in the US on Friday, September 23 at 7 PM PT/10 PM ET.

At least the first of Tudum’s five events will start at that time. The second annual Netflix global fan event will begin with further information on the streamer’s next slate of Korean projects, then move on to India, the US, Europe, and Latin America, and conclude with a peek at the most recent Netflix productions under development in Japan.

The start times of the remaining four events in these world areas are listed below.

  • India – Saturday, September 24 at 11 AM IST / 6:30 AM BST / 1:30 AM ET (Friday, September 23 at 10:30 PM PT)
  • US, UK, and Europe – Saturday, September 24 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 10:30 PM IST
  • Latin America – Saturday, September 24 at 11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM BST (Sunday, September 25 at 12 AM IST)
  • Japan – Saturday, September 24 at 1 PM JST / 9 PM PT (Sunday, September 25 at 12 AM ET / 5 AM BST / 9:30 AM IST)

Stars, Movies, Shows, And Games Are Set To Feature

On September 14, a trailer for Tudum 2022 was released. It shows Alia Bhatt, Millie Bobby Brown, Chris Hemsworth, Jamie Foxx, Rajkummar Rao, and Gal Gadot announcing the event and teasing viewers about what they can look forward to.

Lee Jung-jae is also in the teaser. He is the first Asian to win multiple major best actor awards for television, including a Primetime Emmy in 2022 for his role in Squid Game (2021).

The shows listed below are scheduled to air during Tudum 2022, per Netflix:

  • 1899
  • 3 Body Problem
  • Alice In Borderland
  • Belascoarán
  • Berlin
  • Bridgerton
  • Class
  • Dead To Me
  • El Amor Después Del Amor
  • El Reino
  • Elite
  • Emily In Paris
  • First Love
  • Glitch
  • Guns & Gulaabs
  • Heartstopper
  • Jojo’s Bizzare Adventure Stone Ocean
  • Love Is Blind: Brazil
  • Lupin
  • Manifest
  • Money Heist: Korea – Joint Economic Area
  • Nayanthara: Beyond The Fairy Tale
  • Never Have I Ever
  • Outer Banks
  • Physical: 100
  • Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story
  • Rana Naidu
  • Scoop
  • Shadow And Bone
  • Soup
  • Squid Game
  • Stranger Things
  • The Crown
  • The Fabulous
  • The Makanai: Cooking For The Maiko House
  • The Umbrella Academy
  • The Watcher
  • The Witcher
  • The Witcher: Blood Origin
  • Triada
  • Vikings: Valhalla
  • Wednesday
  • You

Movies set to feature include:

  • 20th Century Girl
  • Ardiente Paciencia
  • A Través Del Mar
  • Beyond The Universe
  • Carga Máxima
  • Chor Nikal Ke Bhaga
  • Enola Holmes 2
  • Extraction 2
  • Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery
  • Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio
  • Heart Of Stone
  • Kathal
  • Khufiya
  • Matrimillas
  • Monica, O My Darling
  • Qala
  • The Redeem Team
  • Slumberland
  • The School For Good And Evil
  • They Cloned Tyrone
  • Your Place Or Mine

At Tudum 2022, games like Compass Point: West and Nailed It! will be played. Stranger Things and Baking Bash Puzzle Tales.

This portion of the 24-hour event will have plenty of additional discussions on movies and television shows. With many more announcements to follow, here is a sneak preview of what viewers may expect to see on the day:

  • Enola Holmes 2 – official trailer debut
  • Heart of Stone – official behind-the-scenes look at the forthcoming movie
  • Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story – get to know India Amarteifio, the lead actress in the spin-off show
  • Shadow and Bone – the cast share a sneak peak at season 2
  • Wednesday – exclusive clip and release date reveal
  • Manifest – Season 4 trailer unveiling
  • Slumberland – exclusive clip
  • The Umbrella Academy – the cast answer fan trivia questions and reveal the season 3 blooper reel
  • Your Place or Mine – official release date reveal
  • Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio – exclusive sneek peak
  • Look Ahead – Special announcement from Noah Centineo and release date revealed
  • The Mother – exclusive first-look at Jennifer Lopez’s latest movie
  • The Watcher – first trailer and release date reveal for Ryan Murphy’s new project
  • The Witcher: Blood Origin – cast reveals some very fun facts about the spin-off show
  • They Cloned Tyrone – exclusive first look at the sci-fi film with Jamie Foxx
  • The Witcher – Henry Cavill delivers some exciting news and sneak peak shown by Anya Chalotra and Freya Allen
  • Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery – exclusive clip
  • The Outer Banks – first teaser for season 3
  • Stranger Things – cast answer fan trivia questions and reveal season 4 blooper reel

A handful of video games, including Kentucky Route Zero, Stranger Things: Puzzle Tales, and Triviaverse, will also be featured in Tudum 2022. Netflix needs some heavy hitters to persuade fans to play games because so few customers have actually done so.

Additionally, 200 Netflix actors and producers will host the event, including the young Stranger Things cast members, Henry Cavill from The Witcher, Gal Gadot, Jamie Foxx, and many others. So, Netflix viewers everywhere will want to watch Tudum 2022 at some point.

Join us on September 24 for many more important announcements and reveals, as echRadar will be at Tudum 2022 to cover the big news live.

Check out the top Netflix documentaries for additional Netflix-based content. Alternately, find out what’s leaving the greatest streaming service in the world soon or see what Netflix has recently canceled.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.