Brent Faiyaz Published New Album 'wasteland'

Brent Faiyaz Announces New Album ‘Wasteland’ Release Date & All Title Track List

Celebrity Music

This year should see the release of a new album by Brent Faiyaz. The Maryland native’s sophomore effort, Wasteland, is a fitting sequel to 2017’s Sonder Son. Wasteland has not yet been given a set release date. Faiyaz, on the other hand, has revealed the album’s track listing, special features, and cover art.

The album, which features 19 tracks and was executive produced by Jonathan “Freeze” Wells, will feature four previously released songs by Faiyaz, beginning with “Dead Man Walking” in 2020. In June of 2021, it was officially declared gold.

This album’s second single, “Gravity,” features a collaboration between Faiyaz and Tyler, the Creator, which was released in January 2021.

“Mercedes,” the album’s third early single, has been streamed over 25.9 million times on the same music streaming service.

In addition to Drake and Tyler, the Creator, Wasteland features cameos by Alicia Keys, Tre’ Amani, and Joony.

The-Dream (Mariah Carey, Beyoncé), Atupele Ndisale (Snoh Aalegra, Vince Staples), Steve Lacy (Ravyn Lenae, Fousheé), Daniel Aged (Frank Ocean, FKA twigs), and DJ Dahi (Eli Derby, Mahalia), among others, have all been confirmed as producers and songwriters on Faiyaz’s upcoming album.

Faiyaz’s Wasteland is also rumored to have contributions from Grammy-nominated producer LosHendrix, who has collaborated with SZA and Givon. In an interview with Rated R&B published at the Grammys last year, LosHendrix discussed his process of collaboration with Faiyaz in its production.

Due to their long-standing collaboration, LosHendrix and Brent have developed a unique working method, he explained to Rated R&B. It may take more time until we strike the right balance, but it will be worth it when we do.

After causing quite a stir online with the release of Wasteland’s tracklist and artwork, Faiyaz has released the album video for the project.

Brent Faiyaz Wasteland Tracklist

  • “Villain’s Theme”
  • “Loose Change”
  • “Gravity” featuring Tyler, the Creator
  • “Heal Your Heart” (Interlude)
  • “Skit: Egomaniac”
  • “All Mine”
  • “Price of Fame”
  • “Ghetto Gatsby” featuring Alicia Keys
  • “Wasting Time” featuring Drake
  • “Rolling Stone”
  • “FYTB” featuring Joony
  • “Skit: Oblivion”
  • “Dead Man Walking”
  • “Addiction” featuring Tre’ Amani
  • “Role Model”
  • “Jackie Brown”
  • “Bad Luck”
  • “Skit: Wake Up Call”
  • “Angel”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.