Site icon Nova Scotia Today

Happy 29th birthday, Demi Lovato! Here’s looking back at the birthday girl’s Top 10 songs of all times

Demi Lovato is an American singer, songwriter, and actor. She’s appeared in the series Barney & Friends. Demi, 29 rose to prominence after her role as Mitchie Torres in the musical television film Camp Rock.

She’s insanely famous for her work outside the music fraternity too. She’s a beacon of body positivity. Lovato celebrates the last year of their 20’s today, and they’ve endured and overcame so many things in their 29 years.

Here’s listening to the diva’s top ten songs that have just got better and better over the years.


10. “No Promises” (Cheat Codes featuring Demi Lovato)


This song was released on March 31, 2017, and debuted on mainstream radio in the United States on April 11, 2017. It’s the song that is recorded by Cheat Codes – an American DJ group.


9. “Skyscraper”

This piece was recorded for Demi’s third studio album. It was released on July 12, 2011. Grady Smith from Entertainment Weekly described the song as pretty inspiring.


8. “This Is Me” (Demi Lovato & Joe Jonas)

“This is Me” is performed by Demi Lovato and Joe Jonas that got featured in camp rock.


7. “Really Don’t Care” (featuring Cher Lloyd)

It’s sung by Demi Lovato and features a rap verse from English singer Cher Lloyd. The song was released on May 20, 2014. This song serves us with a sassy vibe.


6. “Neon Lights”

The song’s from Demi’s fourth studio album-‘Demi.’ The song was released as the album’s third single on November 19, 2013. The song has nice electro-pop music in it. One of the most effective songs!


5. “Confident”

This song is where we can clearly see the effort, Demi, making to connect with the audience. This one stands as the second single from their fifth studio album. This one’s a pop anthem taking full control over us.


4. “Cool For The Summer”

This song has the most boisterous and cinematic vibe to it. This one was released as the lead single from their fifth studio album ‘Confident.’


3. “Give Your Heart A Break”

This is the “most exceptionally brilliant track” rightly described by Laurence Green from MusicOMH . This music piece was recorded for the third studio album Unbroken (2011).


2. “Heart Attack”

The song is a blend of pounding beats and interesting lyrical choices. It has a lasting impression. “Heart Attack” was released on February 25, 2013, as the lead single from their fourth studio album ‘Demi.’


1. “Sorry Not Sorry”

The unapologetic song of the era! It could be even described as a girl-power anthem.  “Sorry, Not Sorry” was released on July 11, 2017.


Exit mobile version